Curriculum Overviews

Curriculum Overviews

Each semester, students in K-6 at Evatt Primary School learn the Australian Curriculum. The Australian Curriculum was designed by the Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) to help all young Australians to become successful learners, confident and creative individuals, and active and informed citizens.

The Australian Curriculum is organised under eight learning areas.

Teachers design learning programs taking into account content descriptions and achievement standards outlined in the Curriculum. An achievement standard describes the depth of understanding, the extent of knowledge, and sophistication of skills typically expected of students as they progress through schooling.

Each semester, students' progress against year-level specific achievement standards is reported on. Please see below the achievement standards that each year level is working towards.

Curriculum Overviews

K - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 1 - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 2 - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 3 - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 4 - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 5 - Curriculum Plan 2022

Year 6 - Curriculum Plan 2022